10 Days.

There are 10 days until the wedding. I haven’t gotten a good night’s sleep in about 5 days. I toss and turn, anxious about everything and nothing. I get to hot or too cold, or nauseous or crowded. My stomach is upset at least a few hours everyday. Sometimes I’m hungry and sometimes I’m not. This morning I woke up feeling so awful I’ve been working my way through  a box of saltines all morning. It’s too cold at work. It’s too hot outside. My desk chair at work is uncomfortable and the couch at home is too unsupportive. I’m ready for this to be done … my body is not reacting well to the stress.

In other news, painting is ALMOST completely done. We need to finish one wall in the game room where we ran out of paint, then paint the foyer (it’s going to be the same color as the incomplete wall), and do a final coat in the office to cover any little white spot that show through. This week and weekend are completely focused on finishing those final things we haven’t done. We’re moving all my non-essentials this weekend, cleaning like crazy, doing yard work, finishing any final wedding projects, shopping for a few things, and packing for the honeymoon! My hope is that if we can finish all of these projects by the end of the weekend, I might actually be able to enjoy next week. We’ve got people coming in from out of town and I would hate to work on last-minute projects when we could be spending time with people we rarely see (and some I’ve never met).

The next 9  days can’t go fast enough. I can’t wait until September 15th … I get to marry the man of my dreams and then go lay on a beach for a week 🙂 There is nothing better than that!

Leave a comment