The People Who Matter

So far, my favorite thing about our wedding is how personal it is. Almost every “vendor” for our wedding is a family member or friend to one or both of us. It’s incredible how many diversely talented people we have in our lives!

– The pastor marrying us has been our pastor together for almost as long as we’ve been dating …
– We’re getting married in OUR church that we’ve attended together for over a year …
– Our photographer is Jonathan’s aunt …
– His grandma is making our cake …
– My dear friend who has been a part of my life since I was in kindergarten is making our invitations …
– My brother wrote a song that I want him to sing during our ceremony … (if he still remembers it)
– Our reception venue is owned by a guy at our church …

It’s been amazing to see everything fall together … and to see how many people we have been truly blessed with. Our guest list is over 350 people right now. Those are all people we want to be in attendance for the kickstart of a new chapter in our lives together!

Last night, Jonathan and I started looking through old pictures with his mom for our slideshow, and boy were there some funny ones! I feel like I know more about him now having seen a glimpse of what his childhood was like. He hasn’t really changed that much 😉 He’s always been a goofball, and that’s just one of the things I find so charming about him!

My mom and I have started having a 20 minute phone chat every day .. sometime between 5:00 and 6:30. Never scheduled … things just always seem to come up that are easier to discuss over the phone! It amazes me how we can always find NEW and DIFFERENT wedding related topics to cover. I keep thinking our conversations are going to get redundant, but they haven’t. I guess there really is a lot to consider when planning a wedding! 😉

Leave a Reply

