Making Decisions

Wow. I think I’m going to start a business called “Weddings in a Week.” This has been a pretty intense week (and on top of all the wedding plans, I started a new job) but it seems like we have all the big decisions made!! WE PICKED A DATE!! And we have ceremony and reception veunes, photographer, cake … and our guest list is pretty much complete. We just need a few more addresses to fill in the cracks … and we’ll be ready to send out our Save the Dates!

The guest list is proving more difficult than anticipated. It seems to continually be growing the more we plan and think of people we’d like to include. Jonathan keeps saying it’s a good problem to have, because it means we have friends and we’re loved. I just keep thinking about how long it’s going to take us to say hi to everyone! Just kidding … but crowds do exhaust and overwhelm me, so if you reading this are a guest at our wedding — “I’m so glad you came, but I just get really tired when I talk to people.” Don’t take it personal, I’m an introvert … sorry in advance 🙂

Leave a Reply

