In the spirit of thanks….

It’s that time of year … the holiday season. One of my favorites because there is just so much exciting stuff that happens! I can’t wait to go home and spend some quality time with a portion of my family, and hopefully find some time to get my mind off of school.

But first … it’s time to think about what I’m thankful for. This might take a while … don’t feel like you need to read the whole thing!

I’m thankful for my family.  The meaning of family is changing in my life now, but I’m thankful for all the people who have been by me for my whole life, and the people who are just now joining my family circle. I’m blessed to have every single person in my life.

I’m thankful for the special guy God has placed in my life. He’s been incredibly supportive and encouraging over the last year, and continues to challenge me to be a better person.  His love for me is amazingly unwavering, and

I’m thankful for a wonderful place to work and learn.  The past three and a half years have taught me so much about myself and given me a solid set of skills that make me confident in my future career path whatever it may be. I’m thankful for the people God has placed in my life here … they’ve taught me things about work, friendships, and life.

I’m thankful for the church Jonathan and I have the privilege to be a part of. I’ve felt so cared for and welcomed over the past months we’ve been a part of it, and hope that we can make a difference for as long as we are there.

I’m thankful for… the roof over my head. The meals I’ve been able to eat. A bi-weekly paycheck. Friends to talk to. A car that I trust to drive long distances. An umbrella for rainy days like today. Having enough clothes to be indecisive. Being surrounded by people who value and believe in the same God. The freedoms we have in our country. The fact that in 5 months I’ll graduate with a college degree.  … and so much more I can’t even think of.

Thank you to everyone who has been a part of my life journey … those in the past, the people who influence me now, and those that will make a difference in my future.

Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

