Spectrum News

So I’ve shared a lot about my senior project journey, but I haven’t really shown any examples of what I’m doing! It’s hard to explain without visuals, so I’ll do my best now that I have some good visuals to showcase!

Early in the semester, I designed the website … which meant figuring out the glitches, the theme, how to post, how it would work for others in the class. I also had to design the banner for the top of the page.  The website is used to direct people to our live stream on Thursday nights, post written stories and corresponding videos, and to link to our newscast archive.

I produced the first newscast that the class did. No one else in the class has produced TV live before, so it was up to me to set the example and get the show started off on the right foot. Here’s that episode … feel free to watch if you have time, it’s about 14 minutes long (we cut out commercials for the web version … lucky you!)

So that’s my senior project in a nutshell!

Leave a Reply

