Where’s the Line?

I met with Randall today about my senior project. It was very encouraging to know that we are both moving in the same direction.  I’m most nervous about figuring out what our newscast is going to ‘look’ like.  The feel of it, the set design, the graphics, the logo.  I’m heading up that side of things .. and my biggest challenge is including the class in those decisions.

It would be so easy for me to just do all the design work myself.  The class is more focused on news, journalism, storytelling, and reporting … but I don’t want to take away the ownership of the newscast by telling them what the design is. Besides, they have an extra credit opportunity if they contribute in the design area.

Leave a Reply

