Road blocks

It’s been a slow month. I feel like there have been limitations to what I’ve been able to accomplish this month for my senior project. Setting up social media (facebook, twitter, e-mail, youtube, website) didn’t take very long.  I spent a lot of time troubleshooting the website, and I still can’t get it to do exactly what I want it to do … but overall it’s not too bad. The glitches are very minor, and it’s likely I’ll be the only one who will notice it.

All in all, I feel like I’m kinda stuck at this point.  I can’t move too far forward because I need the class’s input. I don’t want to totally take over, it’s still their newscast too. At the end of the semester, I don’t want them to feel like they were just contributing stories to Jaclyn’s newscast. I want them to feel like they designed the whole thing.

That doesn’t mean I don’t have ideas of what I want things to look like.  I just don’t want to overstep my boundaries. I’m not in the class, but the class is my project and it’s going to keep getting harder to find the line of what is me doing my job verses taking away from their learning.

 

Leave a Reply

